Thank you for your submissions. Now it’s time to consider the FLANZ Award!

Submissions for all papers have now closed – thank you to everyone who has submitted.

Acceptance of submissions will be notified following review. Upon acceptance of your submission, at least one named author/presenter must register as a delegate for the conference.

  • The draft programme will be issued in March once all submissions have been reviewed and presenters have confirmed their attendance.
  • We are looking forward to providing a rich programme for delegates to engage with.

The FLANZ Award

Applications are now invited for the 2021 FLANZ Award, which will be presented at the FLANZ 2021 conference and includes a prize of up to $2,000.

  • The FLANZ Award is open to individuals or groups in New Zealand, or New Zealand citizens living overseas, who have completed a project that meets the criteria of the Award.
  • Awards are given for original projects that advance understanding of best practice in e-learning, distance, open and flexible learning in New Zealand.
  • FLANZ Award entries should be linked to the conference theme: ‘Vision for Flexible Learning’ and its sub-themes.

For further details download and use the FLANZ Award application template on the FLANZ 2021 Conference Awards page to apply.

Applications close 28 February 2021.

Postgraduate Award (2)

Each scholarship covers:

  • Conference registration.
  • Up to a maximum of $500 to contribute towards the cost of travel and accommodation.

The Postgraduate Awards are open to postgraduate students enrolled in any New Zealand based tertiary institution. Applications are only accepted from applicants who are first authors and presenting their postgraduate research work as either a refereed paper or postgraduate peer reviewed paper at the conference.

For further details download the FLANZ Postgraduate Award expectations document on the FLANZ 2021 Conference Awards page and use the FLANZ Postgraduate Award application template to apply.

Applications close 28 February 2021.